PEDSI INTERNATIONAL PEDIATRICS CONFERENCE 2021

Webinar Date & Time:

Bangladesh - Fri 26th, Sat 27th, Sun 28th 6:45AM - 11AM

 USA - Thu 25th, Fri 26th, Sat 27th  7:45PM - 12AM (ET)

COVID-19 has highlighted the urgent need for healthcare workers from every region of the world to be ready to respond to the growing health challenges faced by communities. Building from the momentum of our previous conferences in Bangladesh, Philippines, and Zimbabwe since 2012, PEDSI will host a three-day webinar conference to physicians in Bangladesh and India to present cases and lessons learned.  

We have partnered with Bangladesh Pediatric Association (BPA) with a membership of 1500 pediatricians to offer the Webinar conference covering wide variety of topics free of charge to its members. We have lined up an impressive list of speakers from different institutions in USA and Bangladesh, and our schedule is full of engaging events.

Don’t miss out! Only registered participants will be able to participate and receive certificate of attendance.

BPA Messages from Prof Manzoor Hossain and Prof Zahid Hussain

PEDSI INTERNATIONAL PEDIATRICS CONFERENCE - SCHEDULE

Webinar Day 1: Bangladesh -

Fri 26th 6:45AM-11AM (BST)

USA-Thu 25th 7:45PM-12AM (ET)  

7:45PM-8:30PM(ET)/6:45AM-7:30AM (BST)

INTRODUCTION

8PM-8:30PM(ET) / 7AM-7:30AM (BST)

Critical Care Management of Congenital Heart Disease

Shamsur Chowdhury, MD, FAAP


8:30PM-9:00PM (ET) / 7:30AM-8AM (BST) Pediatric Emergencies: Toxidromes
Young-Jin Sue, MD, FAAP

Mishuka Adhikary, MD

9:00PM-9:30PM (ET) / 8AM-8:30AM (BST) Adolescent Substance Abuse
Warren Seigel, MD, FAAP

Asma Ul Husna, MD

9:30PM-10PM (ET) / 8:30AM-9AM (BST) Global Health in Neonatology 
Lawrence Fordjour, MD, FAAP

10PM-10:30PM (ET) / 9AM-9:30AM (BST) Nonoperative Management of Appendicitis

Steven Borenstein, MD, FRCSC

10:30PM- 11PM (ET) / 9:30AM-10AM(BST)

Failure to Thrive Fabian Chang, MD, FAAP

 

11PM-11:30PM(ET)/ 10AM-10:30AM (BST)
BREAK


11:30PM-12AM(ET)/ 10:30AM-11AM (BST) Gastrointestinal Dysfunction in Critically Ill Children

Md Nurul Akhter Hasan, MBBS, FCPS

 Webinar Day 3: Bangladesh - Sun 28th  7AM-11AM (BST)

USA - Sun 27th 8PM-12AM (ET)  

 Webinar Day 2: Bangladesh - Sat 27th  7AM-11AM (BST)

USA -  Fri 26th 8PM-12AM (ET)  

8:00PM-8:30PM (ET) / 7AM-7:30AM (BST) Acute Kidney Injury in Newborns
Shantanu Rastogi, MD
Lauren Miyares, MD


8:30PM-9:00PM (ET) / 7:30AM-8AM (BST) Neonatal Hypodermia for HIE
Sudeepta Basu, MD
James Morris, MD

Neonatology Section: Panel Specialist Mohammad Monir Hossain PhD, FRCP


9:00PM-9:30PM (ET) / 8AM-8:30AM (BST) Dematologic Manifestation of COVID-19  
Sarah Barrett-Wren, RN, MSN, CPNP


9:30PM-10:00PM (ET) / 8:30AM-9AM (BST) Acute Onset of Dyspnea in a Teenager 
Dinesh Pillai, MD, FAAP
Xilei Xu Chen, MD


10PM-10:30PM (ET) / 9AM-9:30AM (BST) Pediatric Pulmonary Perspective on Latest Asthma Guideline Updates
Deepa Rastogi, MD, FAAP
Naema Chowdhury, MD

Pulmonary Section: Panel Specialist

Md. Jahangir Alam, MBBS, DCH, FCPS 
 

10:30PM- 11PM (ET) / 9:30AM-10AM(BST)

BREAK

11PM-11:30PM (ET) / 10AM-10:30AM (BST) Foreign Body - Flexible Bronchoscope
Sarabon Tahura, MBBS, FCPS
Pulmonary Section: Panel Specialist
Md. Jahangir Alam, MBBS, DCH, FCPS 


11:30PM-12 (ET) / 10:30AM-11AM (BST) Psychosocial Challenges With COVID-19n
Shamim Begum, MD

8:00PM-8:30PM (ET) / 7:M-7:30AM (BST) Autism Spectrum Disorders
Serafin Sales, MD, FAAP

Rummana Yeasin, MD

8:30PM-9:00PM (ET) / 7:30AM-8AM (BST) Multisystem Inflammatory Syndrome in Children (COVID-9 MIS-C)
Margaret Aldrich, MD, FAAP

9:00PM-9:30PM (ET) / 8AM-8:30AM (BST) Anesthesia - Acute Pain Management
Cheryl Gooden, MD

 

9:30PM-10:00PM (ET) / 8:30AM-9AM (BST) Pediatric Thyroid disorders

Mohammad Jabbar, MD, FAAP

10PM-10:30PM (ET) / 9AM-9:30AM (BST) Medical Ethics– Case Discussion
Zoabe Hafeez, MD

 

10:30PM- 11PM (ET) / 9:30AM-10AM(BST)

BREAK

11PM-11:30PM (ET) / 10AM-10:30AM (BST) Rheumatologic Disease Workup
Kathleen Kenney-Riley, EdD, PNP 

11:30PM-12AM(ET)/10:30AM-11AM (BST) 

Vertical Transmission of Hepatitis B Virus: Bangladesh Perspective
Salahuddin Mahmud,  MBBS, MD
Gastroenterology Section: Panel Specialist
Syed Shafi Ahmed, MBBS, DCH, FRCP, PhD


12AM-12:30AM ET) / 11AM-11:30AM (BST) “Into the Light” Identifying and Treating Depression
Rubina Najeeb, MD

FACULTY: PEDSI INTERNATIONAL CONFERENCE ON PEDIATRICS
Warren Seigel, MD

Warren Seigel, MD Associate Professor of Pediatrics, SUNY Health Science Center, Brooklyn Chairman, Department of Pediatrics

Fabian Chang, MD

Fabian Chang, MD Clinical Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, Medical College of Georgia

Young-Jin Sue, MD

Young-Jin Sue, MD Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Lawrence Fordjour, MD

Lawrence Fordjour, MD Clinical Associate Professor of Pediatrics, SUNY Health Science Center, Brooklyn

Kathleen Kenney-Riley, EdD, PNP

Kathleen Kenney-Riley, EdD, PNP Associate Professor, Mercy College Nursing School

Cheryl Gooden, MD

Cheryl Gooden, MD Associate Professor of Anesthesiology, Yale School of Medicine

Steven Borenstein, MD

Steven Borenstein, MD Assistant Professor of Surgery, Albert Einstein College of Medicine

Serafin Sales, MD

Serafin Sales, MD Behavioral Pediatrics SUNY Health Science Center, New York

Margaret Aldrich, MD

Margaret Aldrich, MD Director Pediatric Infection Control, Children’s Hospital at Montefiore

Sarah Barrett, PNP

Sarah Barrett, PNP Adjunct Professor New York University School of Nursing

Sarabon Tahura, FCPS

Sarabon Tahura, FCPS Associate Professor, Pediatric Pulmonary, Bangladesh Institute of Child Health

Shantanu Rastogi, MD

Shantanu Rastogi, MD Professor of Pediatrics, George Washington Univ School of Medicine

Md Nurul Hassan, FCPS

Md Nurul Hassan, FCPS Associate Professor of Pediatric Critical Care National Heart Foundation

Dinesh Pillai, MD

Dinesh Pillai, MD Associate Professor of Pediatrics, George Washington Univ Sch of Medicine

Rastogi Deepa, MD

Rastogi Deepa, MD Associate Professor of Pediatrics, George Washington Univ Sch of Medicine

Zoabe Hafeez, MD

Zoabe Hafeez, MD Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, McGovern School of Medicine, Texas

Syed Shafi Ahmed, FRCP

Syed Shafi Ahmed, FRCP Professor and Director Dhaka Shishu Hospital

Salahuddin Mahmud, MD

Salahuddin Mahmud, MD Associate Professor of Pediatric Gastroenterology Bangladesh Institute of Child Health

Shamim Begum, MD

Shamim Begum, MD Medical Specialist Office for People With Developmental Disabilities

Rubina Najeeb, MD

Rubina Najeeb, MD Child and Adolescent Psychiatry Long Beach Medical Center, California

Jahangir Alam, FCPS

Jahangir Alam, FCPS Professor and Head, Department of Respiratory Medicine Bangladesh Institute of Child Health

Manzoor Hossain, FRCP

Manzoor Hossain, FRCP Professor of Paediatric Cardiology Dhaka Shishu Hospital President, Bangladesh Paediatric Association

Mohammad Jabbar, MD

Mohammad Jabbar, MD Associate Professor of Pediatrics, Michigan State Univ College of Medicine

Monir Hossain, FRCP

Monir Hossain, FRCP Professor of Neonatal Medicine Bangladesh Institute of Child Health (BICH)

Asma Ul Hosna, MD

Asma Ul Hosna, MD Clinical Assistant Smart Medical Care

Naema Chowdhury, MD

Naema Chowdhury, MD Pediatric Pulmonology Fellow, Comer Children’s Hospital

Sudeepta Basu, MD

Sudeepta Basu, MD Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, George Washington Univ Sch of Medicine

Shamsur Chowdhury, MD

Shamsur Chowdhury, MD Assistant Professor of Pediatrics, University of Florida College of Medicine

Mishuka Adhikary, MD

Mishuka Adhikary MD Pediatric Emergency Medicine Fellow, Children's Hospital of Montefiore

Xilei Xu Chen, MD

Xilei Xu Chen, MD Pulmonary Fellow, Children’s National Hospital